Fall event: Microsoft Future Decoded

Microsoft Future Decoded

Microsoft will most likely announce their new Surface devices or other new stuff in London, UK on October 31th this year.

At least this is the rumor that arrived at the internet this week. As we all know, these announcements are usually (over the last couple of years) done by Panos Panay, Corporate Vice President, Microsoft Devices.

And guess what … Panos is also mentioned on the Microsoft Future Decoded website as one of the keynote speakers among many other hot shots from the company.

image

According to the website (see above) this event will provide you a view forward in the future to present you “an inspired vision of the digital business of tomorrow”.

Not sure if the ‘hardware event’ will be separate from this one, but my guess is that this will be the event showing the new devices (and as said the vision for the upcoming year).

image

So, be nice to your piggy bank as there are new money burners to expect in about two months! 

About Maarten van Stam
I'm a Software Engineer, working at one of the top 3 accounting firms. Technology watcher, always looking for news and trends on technology. Received 13 Microsoft MVP Awards.. "My work is my hobby/my hobby is my work" - so you can find me almost at any time near a computer. If I'm not there it's most likely that I spend my time with my family - wife (undisclosed ;-) ), daughter (15) and son (13).

One Response to Fall event: Microsoft Future Decoded

  1. Pingback: SDN Cast 67 – Apple Event and Windows Insider Previews | Maarten van Stam - Soft As In Software :-)

Leave a Reply

